AIMIA | AGO Photography Prize Announces 2013 Short List

by valrac4_a3kqdy

The four artists shortlisted for the Aimia | AGO Photography Prize have been announced: Edgardo Aragón (Mexico), LaToya Ruby Frazier (U.S.A), Chino Otsuka (Japan/U.K.) and Erin Shirreff (Canada). The winner of the $50,000 prize will be selected by a public vote; the finalists will receive a $5000 honorarium. The Aimia | AGO Photography Prize 2013 exhibition will be on view at the Art Gallery of Ontario from September 11 through January 5. In addition to the exhibition, the artists will also each receive a fully funded 6-week residency in Canada next year. To learn more about the artists, please visit the AIMIA | AGO Photography Prize website.

Related Articles